“…one of the most hyped bands in hardcore.” – Punknews
“The Rival Mob clearly loves what it does, and that makes it easy to love its music.” – ALARM
The Rival Mob’s Revelation Records debut, Mob Justice, picks up right where their previous EP Hardcore For Hardcore(Six Feet Under Records) left off.  Vocalist Brendan Radigan spews venom at the ills that plague both the outside world and the scene itself, delivered over fast, stagedive-inspiring hardcore that brings to mind the best of mid- to late-80s New York hardcore bands like Youth of Today, Warzone and Breakdown.  Mob Justice is slated to hit stores on February 26th and you can check out a new track, “It Must Be Nice”, on BrooklynVegan.
Drawn up by some of the most unsavory souls in the Boston underground hardcore scene and reinforced by members who have done time in infamous area bands like Mind Eraser, Righteous Jams, Mental, XFilesX, and many  others, The Rival Mob have become darlings of the current hardcore scene.  The Rival Mob’s shows inspire shameless violence and huge turnouts, due in part to the band’s past appearances at some of most important hardcore festivals in America including This Is Hardcore in Philadelphia, Sound and Fury in California, and Chaos in Tejas in Austin. Not only are their live appearances a hot commodity, but the merch lines at their shows draw more attention than the opening bands, often selling out of shirts and music in  mere minutes, and all of their out-of-print vinyl releases on some of the most respected labels (Triple B, Lockin’ Out, and Six Feet Under) fetch outrageous sums at online auctions and are in constant demand.
In between serving time with their current other projects World War 4, Give, No Tolerance and Boston Strangler, THE RIVAL MOB will be playing record release shows for Mob Justice on both coasts, highlighted once again by the big summer festivals as well as their first-ever trip across the Atlantic to Europe.  Tour dates are below, with more shows to be announced soon.  Fans can also enter to win a copy of the Mob Justice LP and a pair of tickets to the Brooklyn show on February 23rd at 285 Kent from our friends at BV here or check out details below.
**Please get in touch ASAP to request a review stream of Mob Justice, to set up interviews with The Rival Mob, or to request review tickets to an upcoming show.**
For a chance at winning a pair of tickets to see RIVAL MOB at 285 Kent and vinyl of their new album: either tweet something that includes both @brooklynvegan AND “Rival Mob” in the tweet, or send an email toBVCONTESTS@HOTMAIL.COM with the subject line “Rival Mob”. Include your first and last name in the email. We’ll pick a winner at random and contact them with more details. If you enter by email, it will not be shared with anyone else. Good luck!
Mob Justice, Available 2/26/13, Track Listing:
1.  Intro Grunt
2.  Mob Justice
3.  It Must Be Nice…
4.  Boot Party
5.  Life or Death
6.  Fake Big
7.  Be Somebody
8.  Friendly Freaks
9.  Brutes of Force
10.  Self-Esteem
11.  Cheapo Grosso
12.  Thought Control
February 22 – New Bedford, MA w/ Hoax, Rampage, Grip, Intent Youth (info at:
February 23 – Brooklyn, NY @ 285 Kent w/ Stick Together, Inside Out NY, Give, Waste Management, World War 4, Prisoner Abuse, Brain Slug
March 8 – Oakland, CA @ 1234 Go Records w/ Never Healed, Lies
March 9 – Santa Ana, CA @ Unit B w/ Iron Lung, Despise You, Hordes, Column of Heaven
March 10 – Los Angeles, CA @ Lethal Amounts w/ Iron Lung, Column of Heaven, Knife Fight
May 24-26 – Seattle, WA @ Neumos Rain Fest

Related Posts: