YOUR DEMISE announce 2013 headline tour

Acclaimed UK punk/ hardcore crew YOUR DEMISE began 2012 as celebrated underground heroes, the hard touring band who played everywhere and anywhere that would have them. But with the release of third album The Golden Age in March their cover was blown, and Your Demise rapidly ascended the ranks of the UK scene to become one of the most talked about breakthrough names.
Whilst critics unanimously raved about The Golden Age‘s untrounceable energy, attitude and ambition, the band got down to what they do best: serving up killer set after killer set, live, on stage, in your face.
From a triumphant UK and European headline tour to main stage slots at too many European festivals to list, and from globe trotting stints in Australia (Soundwave 2012), Canada and Japan to a sold out UK run supporting Young Guns, Your Demisebrought the ruckus, their inimitable live show hammering home to supporters old and new that this ‘golden age’ was here to stay.
Now, to celebrate the climax of their most successful year to date in true YD fashion, the quintet have revealed the dates of their next UK headline tour.
Dubbed the ‘Sink Your Teeth Tour’, Your Demise will bring it home in February, and they’re enlisting the help of their friends from around the world to do so; joining YD will be hotly tipped Canadian hardcore band Counterparts and eclectic Japanese mob Fact, plus some very special homeland guests, who will be revealed in November.

Thu 07 Feb 2013 Brighton The Haunt
Fri 08 Feb 2013 Southampton Talking Heads
Sat 09 Feb 2013 Plymouth White Rabbit
Sun 10 Feb 2013 Exeter Cavern
Mon 11 Feb 2013 Bristol The Fleece
Wed 13 Feb 2013 Cardiff Clwb Ifor Bach
Thu 14 Feb 2013 Birmingham Academy 2
Fri 15 Feb 2013 Stoke Sugarmill
Sat 16 Feb 2013 Leeds Cockpit
Sun 17 Feb 2013 Glasgow Cathouse
Tue 19 Feb 2013 Manchester Moho Live
Wed 20 Feb 2013 Newcastle Academy 2
Thu 21 Feb 2013 Norwich Waterfront
Fri 22 Feb 2013 Nottingham Rescue Rooms
Sat 23 Feb 2013 London Garage

Related Posts: